Granger Whitelaw Employment Information

Granger Whitelaw has a long and distinguished career as an Entrepreneur and Executive.

Advisor
Social Media 123-4

Public Company; 1-10 employees; Marketing and Advertising industry

January 2011 – Present (1 year 3 months)

Pr, Marketing & Business Development. Traditional and online. We use Social Media tools as well as traditional methods to grow your brand, business, sales and networks!
Co-Founder
Rocket Racing League

2001 – Present (11 years)

Manage all day to day operations, set vision, raised capital, oversaw all technology development, partnerships, acquisitions etc.
Serial Entrepenuer
Various

January 1990 – Present (22 years 3 months) West Palm Beach, Florida Area

Advisor to companies look for Corporate development guidance, business development, sales, marketing and growth strategies.
President
Shuffleboard Records

April 2008 – December 2010 (2 years 9 months) Red bank, NJ

Record label focusing on Youth music.
Managing Director
BlueCar Partners

January 2001 – February 2008 (7 years 2 months)

Venture Capital Structuring, Investment and Advisory.
EVP Sales & Marketing
CoreCommerce

1999 – 2001 (2 years)

Oversaw all Sales/Marketing & Corporate Development
CEO
EOCNET.com

1998 – 2000 (2 years)

Wrote legislation, financial structuring, re-location services, sales, corporate development, strategic partners, etc.
Founder
Whitelaw Racing

January 1995 – 2000 (5 years)

Indy Car partnerships, sponsorship, marketing & support.

Team member: 1996 Indy 500 Winner with Buddy Lazier.

Team member: 1997 Indy 500 4th with Buddy Lazier.

Team member: 1998 Indy 500 Winner with Eddie Cheever &
Rookie of the year winner & 5th place Robby Unser.

Team member: 1999 2nd Place with Jeff Ward and Rookie of the year winner & 5th place Robby McGehee.

Also worked on teams from 1991 with Walter Payton, Dale Coyne, Team Xtreme, Jaques Lazier and others.

Sponsor of Amber Alert 300, Kentucky Race.
COO & Advisor
Fashion Planet

January 1995 – 1997 (2 years) Greater New York City Area

Fashion Planet started by one of my dear friends, Burkhard Hoene whom has now passed, was ahead of its time. A website created for all things fashion; we built it into a fantastic site and then rolled a magazine out of it, also named Fashion Planet.
CEO Motion Picture Divison
Kalorama Studios

September 1992 – November 1994 (2 years 3 months) Washington D.C. Metro Area

 Acquired, built out, and ran the Film Division of this Sound Stage & Studio, at the time the largest on the East Coast. Some productions here included; Peggy Sue Got Married, The Pelican Brief and “enough is enough” by MTV with then President Bill Clinton. 
Partner
Angers – Whitelaw & Co.

1989 – 1991 (2 years)

Partner

About Granger Whitelaw

Granger Whitelaw founded the Rocket Racing League along with partner, Peter Diamandis in 2005. See more information at http://www.grangerwhitelaw.com/blog and http://grangerwhitelaw.brandyourself.com View all posts by Granger Whitelaw

38 responses to “Granger Whitelaw Employment Information

  • Heinz H Frentzen

    I see you’ve been involved in many companies, what haven’t you done? 😉

  • Scott Emrich

    I catch a glimpse of you’ve been involved in the field of many companies, I beg your pardon? Haven’t you done

  • Greg Shoes

    Such a great background history and a very well done experience. You are really good in business and managing type of works. I wonder what would you do next, founding the Rocket Racing League is a big achievement.

  • Steven Bake

    Cool stuffs and really outstanding background. I wanted to have a background also like this one. Even though you are very busy with your appointments it’s good to know that you still have time for Rocket Racing League fans.

  • Shane Divine

    Nice employment information, I like your backgrounds and all are good. I agree on the second comment, you have done many things already and we wonder what things would you do next.

  • Gel Leopard

    I bet you are really rich now to have that kind of employment information or background. I envy you and I just hope that you will stay as you are and always be humble.

  • John Kenneth

    Such a beautiful employment history and information. I envy your achievements and you must be a really known man in your country. I like you for being blogger even though you have a busy life, well I know you have a busy life by just seeing this employment information of yours. Thanks for your blog and keep inspiring

  • John Steven

    So this is the Chief Executive Officer of the Rocket Racing League’s employment information, no doubt that this is him since this is totally outstanding. Great employment information and you really deserve to have a reward for achieving such this kind of history of your employment and I hope you will still help many people.

  • Will Samson

    I saw a video of this on youtube “Team member: 1996 Indy 500 Winner with Buddy Lazier” or on article if i’m not mistaken. I never thought you are part of it, Congratulations! You are really good in any racing even in Indy 500 racing. This has won really good since it outspeeded the other racers and what I have seen on the video is really great.

  • Den Mourn

    Wow! It’s only now, that I have know that you are using social media for work. Well I’m just a user of social media just for communicating and making my self to enjoy. I heard many things about social media nowadays and all are really positive for making a business but I think right now, it won’t be easy since many are aftering to it and many are using it for making business and benefits.

  • Dam Jun

    Cool! Do you still have time for other things in your life? What are your next plans or your next move in business? I envy you for having so much of your time living in a productive way. I also want to become businessman but I don’t have any capital right now that I can invest so for a moment I will just save more money and then if I can realize that it’s already good to go then maybe I will try. I like how you share your articles to us every week and I always learned some lessons to it and even in love ha ha lol. I am a reader and I always want some articles that I will be inspired and articles that I have interest with. Great stuff and cool blog, keep writing.

    • Granger Whitelaw

      Thank you. If you have an idea and a lot of ‘drive’, you can make anything happen. You can find $$$ for a good project – you can find people to support you – and you can have fun! Just work hard and it will happen!

  • Jake

    Employment information or employment background is very important to get a very well good job since many companies want a person that has employment background and experiences and if possible they want many years on experience in field. Of course it is not easy to find job of your field especially to the third world countries and you really have to work hard just to be in it so the effort is really greater. Anyway, employment background should always be remembered and also your experiences in any job counts.

  • Donna Black

    To have a job is important and to get a job is necessary nowadays especially to some countries that is not fortunate when it comes to wealth. I don’t know what is happening literally of the world that as time getting passed the jobs are also getting harder to get. I mean I thought the world is always following a cycle but then why is it happening? I used to believe that when one becomes stronger another one is also becomes weaker because that is a cycle I think and also a balance but right now I don’t know why things like getting a job is very hard in almost all of the countries around the world.

  • John Danz

    Cool employment information, employment information is very useful to any aspects of life and also a good employment information reflects a good life also. In order to have a good employment information one must really work hard and must gain a trust to its working company. Anyway, I’m looking forward on what will you add on your employment information since I know you are a skilled man and always doing great job.

  • Grand Merdi

    Great employment information and such a very expert in business. Business is the best thing that must be well studied if one wants to gain more but of course you can not get easily since equally it gives also a great risk. I think business is all about risks and we can’t do nothing about it because that is business and maybe the best thing that we can avoid such misfortune about risking is to avoid or to plan on it very carefully. Anyway, good experience and I’m looking forward to the future on what things will be added to this list

  • Ford Gorl

    Your present jobs are good especially the rocket racing league.
    “Pr, Marketing & Business Development. Traditional and online. We use Social Media tools as well as traditional methods to grow your brand, business, sales and networks!
    Co-Founder
    Rocket Racing League”
    I believe you can do other things or other work that you will add to this because I know you are good man in management time. More power.

  • Eric Field

    Nice and flawless employment information and history backgrounds of great works. I envy you for having so much courage and knowledge in engaging business and I know business isn’t easy and it is also very risky. I want to work with a big private company and then if I can get a good wage maybe I will put a small business and if by chance lucky I will try to make it big. Anyway I am inspired with your record though I know it is not that hard for you because you came from a good school and university.

  • Donald Bore

    This is what I like about your employment information right here “Pr, Marketing & Business Development. Traditional and online. We use Social Media tools as well as traditional methods to grow your brand, business, sales and networks!”, I can say and see you are really an experience businessman and not to mention the fact that at the same time you are also a racer. Your background and experience is good and each year are really for work and for fun.

  • Glenn

    I see here you are good at handling business and I heard you are a sport enthusiast and I think that’s a unique combination of yours and I wonder if you use some ideas of your racing strategies into business and that means converting your ideas. I like how you post your employment information here and as I see many are amazed and I really like that. World is really big and very wide but very small in making business because many now are earning money because of business, big companies or even small stores are big in numbers right now.

  • Derick Bernard

    I agree with the last comment and business and sports are really your field. I have my own field also and maybe that is playing games ha ha lol. Anyway I have a sport that I know and that is football, I am not really good at it but I know how to play and of course I know the rules. I can see the difference between you and me when it comes to business, you are very expert and you really have a great strategy not just budgeting your money but also your time and I think that is a hard thing to be strategized or planned. I am a student and I believe that is not an easy task.

  • Rosalinda Ferez

    I am Rosalinda and I am 19 years old and right now I am a student, a college student to be more specific. I always think that education is our weapon in this world and my thinking of that is really true and will certainly reflect to those people who are successful. Our world has more material things than not material things and we can not blame ourselves by loving those things because it’s just what we are and in order for us to achieve what we want and I mean those material things, we should work hard and study hard our study because if we can graduate and finish our study very well there are lots of opportunities especially to top students.

  • patovka

    Such a great background history and a very well done experience. I envy you so much on what have you done, and you will be done. I just hope that you will stay humble and just keep your feet on the ground. You are really good in business and managing type of works. I wonder what would you do next, founding the Rocket Racing League is a big achievement. I’m hoping to be one your employee soon. :))

  • Rondolph Gomend

    This is one of the quotes about education that I like ““Prejudices, it is well known, are most difficult to eradicate from the heart whose soil has never been loosened or fertilised by education: they grow there, firm as weeds among stones.”
    ― Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre”

    -Please all of you have a time to read that one, that is educational and inspirational.

  • Rondolph Gomend

    I went out the internet and I have seen this and I think this will be helpful to those students right now who want inspirational quote and this will really work “An education isn’t how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It’s being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don’t.
    -Anatole France”

    -I hope all of you will be glad reading this one.

  • Dolo Speed

    What a nice background and information. I like your experiences on different fields and business is really your thing. I want to have a business also and I think that won’t be easy I guess. I have searched some hints and clues on the business because many are getting successful because of it and some are not. So I wonder right now how those successful guys get successful and I think they have their own secret about it and we just don’t know what is it.

  • Rong Mesohan

    I never doubt reading this one on your employment information. I always want to participate on an event like Indy 500 but I never have a chance, you are really great to participate on this one.

    Indy Car partnerships, sponsorship, marketing & support.

    Team member: 1996 Indy 500 Winner with Buddy Lazier.

    Team member: 1997 Indy 500 4th with Buddy Lazier.

    Team member: 1998 Indy 500 Winner with Eddie Cheever &
    Rookie of the year winner & 5th place Robby Unser.

  • Sonny Grey

    I would like to post an employment quote so that many would like to stay good and do good more things in their job and I hope this will help.

    “When some Republican governors asked to try new ways to put people on welfare back to work, the Obama Administration said they would only do it if they had a credible plan to increase employment by 20%. You hear that? More work. So the claim that President Obama weakened welfare reform’s work requirement is just not true.
    – William J. Clinton”

  • Josie

    Employment is just a big thing in this world and if you have it you are really lucky. I mean there are people that does not have a job right now and if you don’t have a job you don’t have money of course and money is really very important because that is your thing on buying things that you like and it’s just like a weapon also if you are living many thousands of thousands of years ago, and I really translated it to the other time. Anyway I’m glad I just pass by here have a good day to all you, it’s so nice to be here.

  • Derick

    Job is a very important thing and I think each one of us is striving to get one and I know not all but some of us are just like that because if we have job that means we have money. Anyway I read the article and also the comments and I think you are really a good person not just literally but also in studying or in working on companies that you have worked because you have here remarkable work expreriences and you your employment information is really good.

  • Ritchel

    I wish I will have just like this employment information and if I have just like this I think I will be hired immediately to the companies that I will apply. It sure to have a job if you have an employment history or employment information just like this. Anyway I can see here you are really a great man and a good businessman. I wish to be a businessman in the future and a great businessman like you.

  • Lanie

    I like your employment information as what I have read on the comments below on the above article, some people are envy on you for having such great employment history so I want to share a quote here for employment “Our mission, as set forth by the Congress is a critical one: to preserve price stability, to foster maximum sustainable growth in output and employment, and to promote a stable and efficient financial system that serves all Americans well and fairly.
    – Ben Bernanke”.

  • Peter Moore

    I can see here your employment information is very good and how I wish I have this kind of employment. If I have an employment information like this it will surely be no doubt that I will be hired to the companies I want to get in. I want to work on a big company but it’s just that it won’t be easy since I don’t have much experience in work it will be so hard to get it. Thanks for letting me comment and have a nice day.

  • Trisha

    This is undoubtful that this is your employment information. I like your background and you have a good and a nice quality work experiences. In our country for you to have a good job and a good salary and a good company you must really have a good work or maybe excellent work experiences because I don’t know what is there proper reason.

  • Susan Lopez

    It would be so nice having a good employment information because you can get easily the job that you want and the one that you are targeting but of course one can not simply have an employment information like this if one will not study hard in his school days and college days and university days.

  • Roneil

    This is a nice record and you really did what you can in your student days. I know because of your basic and good foundation in your studies you achieved the things that you have now and your career is good because of that. It is really a matter of studying hard in our student days that will help us to being successful in life.

Leave a Reply

