Granger Whitelaw Rocket Racing and DKNY

This article originally appeared on Aero-News Network

 

Granger Whitelaw announces DKNY MEN To Sponsor Rocket Racing League
Named Offical Wardrobe Designer, Will Sponsor Bridenstine Team

It’s a partnership designed to appeal to two of the baser instincts of all pilots — to fly fast, and look good doing it. Menswear designer DKNY MEN announced this week the new “lifestyle brand” has been named the official clothing sponsor of the Rocket Racing League,

DKNY MEN exclusively designed the flight suits to be worn by the Rocket Racing League pilots and pit crew. The brand is also designing and producing the clothing to be worn by all Rocket Racing League executives and staff.

In addition to being named official clothing sponsor for the league, DKNY MEN will sponsor Bridenstine Rocket Racing, one of six teams signed on to race in the Rocket Racing League. The DKNY logo will be emblazoned across the wings of the team plane that will compete in all Rocket Racing League competitions as well as on support equipment and team uniforms.

“In launching DKNY MEN, we seek to develop sponsorships that capture not only the lifestyle of our consumer, but their imaginations as well,” said Patti Cohen, EVP of Global Marketing and Communications. “Rocket Racing is innovative, fast and fun — which also defines the kind of man who wears DKNY. This partnership is just the beginning for both the brand and the sport.”

“Bringing DKNY MEN onboard as our first corporate sponsor further validates the Rocket Racing League as the future of premier sports and entertainment branding,” added Rocket Racing League CEO Granger Whitelaw. “Our rocket planes billowing 15-foot flames with ear-splitting sound will captivate audiences around the world and put DKNY above Madison Avenue.”

The Rocket Racing League and DKNY MEN will unveil the new team uniforms and staff apparel during the first public Rocket Racing flight demonstration at EAA AirVenture, Tuesday afternoon in Oshkosh, WI.

About Granger Whitelaw

Granger Whitelaw founded the Rocket Racing League along with partner, Peter Diamandis in 2005. See more information at http://www.grangerwhitelaw.com/blog and http://grangerwhitelaw.brandyourself.com View all posts by Granger Whitelaw

33 responses to “Granger Whitelaw Rocket Racing and DKNY

  • Dave Coil

    Now that’s a great news, DKNY MEN sponsored the Rocket Racing League is good for me. I hope both of them get along better to each other. I’m looking forward to seeing the pilots and stuff to DKNY MEN fashion style and I know they can be good to each other since they share the same ideas and have some good benefits to each other.

  • Janice Moran

    I quoted this quoted line because this one is good for the viewers and fans of Rocket Racing League “In launching DKNY MEN, we seek to develop sponsorships that capture not only the lifestyle of our consumer, but their imaginations as well,”, I am also a fan of DKNY MEN so this will be a great companionship between the Rocket Racing League and DKNY MEN.

  • Randy Merson

    That’s a cool news, I never thought DKNY would be their sponsor for the racing league but anyway, I like it that way. DKNY styles are realy fashionable and I think they have great designer since from women to men’s clothes all are great. I like the sponsorship and I hope they can gain more sponsors to the league. Rocket Racing League is filled with so much fun so I really assume many sponsors will be interested to it.

  • Marco Rollo

    DKNY MEN as named as the Offical Wardrobe Designer and will Sponsor Bridenstine Team is a good thing. I like it that way since I have trust in the design and fashion taste of DKNY. I want to see their new design for the League and for the sponsored team. Rocket Racing League is fastly growing big so I assume in the next year or in the following years, it will still grow more and then be bigger and then make some new events that is related to Rocket Racing and there will still be exhibitions in it.

  • Peter Miles

    Flight suits are the one that can easily be seen by the people so the sponsor will surely be seen and I don’t know what does DKNY means and also what are their products. But anyway it still looks good that they got a new sponsor for the Racing League and I hope the Rocket Racing League and the DKNY will get along to each other. I trust also the sponsor since I know Rocket Racing League will choose the best and suitable sponsor for their league.

  • Dominic Van

    Such a nice article for Rocket Racing League. Clothes are very important to any sports since it inspires unique designs for each sports and it’s nice that a clothe company will be sponsoring the Rocket Racing League. I will be expecting good design for this and I hope too that the pilots and others will like too. I am looking forward on updating the Rocket Racing League since I know right now they are still keep on preparing for the event. Thanks for this article and more power.

  • Vincent Bills

    Wow! That’s cool! I like Rocket Racing League and I’m a fan of it, I think that’s the first sponsor of clothes if I’m not mistaken and it will be their first step in sponsorships if I’m right that DKNY is their first sponsor. I know the Rocket Racing League is still preparing for launching the race event and I know they are still making ways on making it possible. I believe that they can go global since I believe on the founders of the Rocket Racing League. I hope there will still many sponsors that will be interested on the event and I hope their plans will be very much effective in the future.

  • Mark Mar

    I would like to agree to the second comment about this line by Patti Cohen, EVP of Global Marketing and Communications. “In launching DKNY MEN, we seek to develop sponsorships that capture not only the lifestyle of our consumer, but their imaginations as well,”. I like the idea of this one and I can now see the quality not only on the clothes but to the racing league also. I am a good fan of this racing league and I am waiting for this event though I know this won’t be done as fast as I want but I still want to watch this. This is a good article and a positive blog for rocket racing league. Thanks for sharing.

  • Kenneth

    Such a cool news I bet many loves this and many want to read this. I think this is a good move for rocket racing league. I am a fan of this rocket racing league and I hope they can still get many sponsorship in the future. I am hoping for a good first grand launching on them and also a big crowd for every race. I wonder how the event will actually work but all I know is that it will be fun and also the acts will be air show and full of so much exhibition. I am waiting for it and I am excited, I hope they will finished their preparation in a good time.

  • Miguel

    I quoted this line and this is what I like about the partnership of rocket racing league and dkny “It’s a partnership designed to appeal to two of the baser instincts of all pilots to fly fast, and look good doing it.”. I trust on the partnership of rocket racing league and dkny and I hope they will make a great bond to each other. I am not very much knowledgeable into clothing but I believe the dkny will really make their part and also I know clothes should be good and attractive since this is a big race and this is going global so many will certainly see this. I am hoping for what will be the design of dkny on the rocket racing league.

  • Gerald

    Oh DKNY! That sounds unique on an air show. I am a fan of air shows and nothing can be great about air shows and air show exhibitions. I believe that someday air shows will be recognize as the best show in the world since it is really a pleasant thing to watch every minute of it. Anyway I see you are working on a air race and I believe that it won’t be easy since it’s not so common to have that kind of race.

  • Rene Varson

    I like how this one says lifestyle brand and I think it will be great “Menswear designer DKNY MEN announced this week the new “lifestyle brand” has been named the official clothing sponsor of the Rocket Racing League”, I am a fan of rocket racing league and I think this one is a great idea of both DKNY and rocket racing league. Anyway, thanks for sharing your article and also your ideas and thoughts to this.

  • Miguel

    Cool brand and staff I think they’ll be a good team-up. I am following the rocket racing league always and I’m a fan of course and I just want to ask when is the first grand launching of the league? And where can I see the videos of some testing and experimental flights of this, especially the one they perform on having the certificate of permission to fly. Anyway, I hope to visit here again so that I will know when will it exactly. I heard some rumors of some pilots that might join the league but it’s not important so I guess that’s all. Thanks.

  • Julia Grey

    Clothes on every sports and race or events or even just using to go to somewhere else already involved with fashion nowadays. I am very hectic in using and choosing the right jeans and clothes to every place that I will go and I am very sensitive with fashion and I think the rocket racing league is also considerable to their clothings and on their racers in particular.

  • Susan Raider

    I think this is a good sponsorship for the rocket racing league. Many have comments to this article and I think the rocket racing league must be so great. I read the comments and all are positive and I think don’t have nothing to say now because most of it are already been done and commented to the top commentators. I will now continue using my facebook account and I’ll try to find if this rocket racing league have a facebook account.

  • Jossie Vidal

    I don’t know if this will make a great benefit to each other but I think the two companies have a good collaboration to each other and I think it’s like a cake and a coffee. I like reading some magazines and articles and books about airplanes. There are thing in airplanes that you will really be amazed. The man before imagined how to fly like a bird and now it is been very made real and also modified into a great development so people will feel comfortable to it.

  • Lance Meril

    Such a promising combination between the two company. Anyway, out of the topic, does anyone here loves watching NBA? or heard about National Basketball Association? I mean they are officially starting now their season for this year. I am really waiting and really looking at the schedules. I am glad that I have watched the Lakers outscored their contenders. The Miami Heat also is never giving an easy fights to their contenders. I want to see both of the team played in actual match. The two teams are big, great and powerful and many are waiting for it.

  • Philip Glory

    Wow! I wonder how cool will this flight might look. I love watching flight suits especially the suits on star wars. Star wars is a great film and you can really see their suits and styles and fashions that is really classic and attractive. I have heard lately that star wars is owned now by the Walt Disney and I think I can’t say anything about it right now because I still don’t have an idea to it.

  • micael 09

    amazing ! ha ha ha …who would have thought DKNY will be one of the sponsors of this racing league. I’m very much excited for there next suit. i hope after launching DKNY MEN, there would be more group that will support this racing league.”we seek to develop sponsorships that capture not only the lifestyle of our consumer, but their imaginations as well,” i love this quote. I’m not that fan of DKNY MEN but I know this will be a great companionship between the Rocket Racing League and DKNY MEN.

  • Rody Bronze

    It’s good that the the DKNY will be designing the flight suits of the rocket racing league’s pilots. Suits and uniforms are a very important factors on an any competition because that will be seen by the crowd and that must be good to the people’s eyes because it will reflect on the rating of the competition or league. Anyway I’m just passing by here to write a comment and also it’s a good thing to read this kind of blog. I am a fan of rocket racing league.

  • William

    I think DKNY is doing its job. I believe in the collaboration between the DKNY men and the Rocket Racing League. I hope as soon as it is possible I can see personally the pilots with their flying suits that is created by DKNY men. I am looking forward to their teamwork and I hope goodness in both of the team. Have a great day everyone and keep enjoying the league.

  • Johnson

    The above comments are good and I think I would agree to some of it. I wish someday I can drive a jet or a plane for the race and have a flight suit designed and created by DKNY men. This combination will be very good and I think this even or this league will really put some mark on history of the country. I will consistently wait for this to begin since I know they are still preparing right now.

  • Denver

    Such a great collaboration of the both of the company. I hope the clothings will be design really great and because many will be watching the flight suits of the pilots and many child would want a flight suit tshirt version of their size and we should watch over to that. Anyway I hope this will operate as soon as possible as I really want to see this and I’m excited for it.

  • Jack

    So there will be a six teams so far and this is one of it “n addition to being named official clothing sponsor for the league, DKNY MEN will sponsor Bridenstine Rocket Racing”, and I want to see this six teams and I bet they have good racers and also an expert engineers for every flight. I think it will be really exciting and I am waiting for it.

  • Dodley

    I don’t know what to say in particular but it’s good that the rocket racing league has found sponsor and I think it’s a good news. Anyway I hope the rocket racing league will found more sponsors in the future so that the league will be more develop and the game will be much better. Thanks for letting me comment and I’ll be posted.

  • Bona

    It’s such a fun reading this whole article. I like this article since tis is all about rocket racing league. Anyway thanks for sharing this article of yours to us. I have heard some good news earlier about rocket racing league and I would like to congratulate the company and founders of rocket racing league for having that. It’s a great way to read some new articles in the internet on my favorite stuffs and hearing some good news about it.

  • Kyla Jane

    I wonder how big this logo will be “The DKNY logo will be emblazoned across the wings of the team plane”, I wonder also in what position in the plane will they stick the logo. I am not so familiar with the logo of DKNY and I want to see it and maybe I will go search later on what is the logo of DKNY.

  • Jeff Walker

    I think the validity is good with both of the team or the companies. I can’t wait to see the actual event. I am engineering student and I find this interesting sport and I think this will be a fun sport since we really took the rules of physics and play the games of engineering and I think it should be and must be fun.

  • Camille

    I really want to see these uniforms badly “The Rocket Racing League and DKNY MEN will unveil the new team uniforms and staff apparel during the first public Rocket Racing flight demonstration, I mean I really wonder what would be the design and if it really fits for flying effects on the uniform.

  • Jamiyah

    This will be fun I guess. I am much into fashion and I hope a good fashion will come out with the collaboration of the two companies. Rocket racing league is one of the unique sports that I heard and it’s not a weird sport so I really like it and I am hoping I can see this of course and it will be fun for sure. I remembered when I was a child and my favorite toy is cars and airplanes.

  • Kara June

    I am really waiting for this “The Rocket Racing League and DKNY MEN will unveil the new team uniforms and staff apparel during the first public Rocket Racing flight demonstration”, I am so excited not just the flights and the race and the exhibitions but also to their flight suits. I am just imagining what will be the colors and also what are the designs.

  • Carmelo

    Yes and it looks great seeing pilots fly so fast with their clothes that looks good. Fashion is really everywhere and even in racing and just like this because our eyes are normally tempted and attracted to colors and those are good color combinations just like in rainbow, seeing a rainbow makes us feel good and by seeing it we really tend to remember our young age and our self on that age because rainbow is for children and children love colorful things just like it.

Leave a Reply

